Contact the MEESO project

MEESO Coordinator

Project coordinator
Webjørn Melle
Institute of Marine Research, Norway
webjoern.melle@hi.no


MEESO Steering Group

Leader of work package 1: Data management
Vaishav Soni 
International Council for the Exploration of the Sea, Denmark
vaishav@ices.dk

Leader of work package 2: Survey and sampling technology development 
Geir Pedersen 
Institute of Marine Research, Norway
geir.pedersen@hi.no

Leader of work package 3: Development of sustainable catch and processing methods 
Ragnhild Dragøy Whitaker
Nofima AS, Norway
ragnhild.whitaker@nofima.no  

Leader of work package 4: Mapping of mesopelagic resource 
Astthor Gislason
Marine and Freshwater Research Institute, Iceland
astthor.gislason@hafogvatn.is

Leader of work package 5: Estimating mesopelagic resources and their resilience 
Douglas C. Speirs
University of Strathclyde, United Kingdom
d.c.speirs@strath.ac.uk

Leader of work package 6: Managing and assessing social, economic, and biological impacts 
Rolf Groeneveld
Wageningen University, Netherlands
rolf.groeneveld@wur.nl

Leader of work package 7: Governance
Mary S. Wisz
World Maritime University, Sweden
msw@wmu.se

Leader of work package 8: Outreach: Communication, engagement and impact
J. Rasmus Nielsen
Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
rn@aqua.dtu.dk 

Leader of work package 9: Management and coordination
Webjørn Melle
Institute of Marine Research, Norway
webjoern.melle@hi.no 

Leader of work package 10: Ethics requirements
Anita Jacobsen
Institute of Marine Research, Norway
anita.jacobsen@hi.no


MEESO Coordination Team

Administrative Coordinator
Anita Jacobsen
Institute of Marine Research, Norway
anita.jacobsen@hi.no

Financial Advisor
Turid S. Loddengaard
Institute of Marine Research, Norway
turid.loddengaard@hi.no

 

 

https://www.meeso.org/contact
7 AUGUST 2020