Partners in the MEESO project

The MEESO project has 19 partners from 10 countries. 

IMR logoInstitute of Marine Research (IMR), Norway
(project coordinator)

Website: hi.no
Contact: Webjørn Melle, webjoern.melle@hi.no 
(coordinator and member of project steering committee)

 

Marine InstituteMarine Institute (MI), Ireland

Website: marine.ie
Contact: David G. Reid, david.reid@marine.ie 

 

Sintef Ocean AS, Norway

Website: sintef.no
Contact: Eduardo Grimaldo, eduardo.grimaldo@sintef.no

 

Fundacion AZTI – AZTI Fundazioa, Spain

Website: azti.es
Contact: Paula Alvarez, palvarez@azti.es

 

Marine and Freshwater Research Institute (MFRI), Iceland

Website: hafogvatn.is
Contact: Astthor Gislason, astthor.gislason@hafogvatn.is 
(member of project steering committee)

 

Wageningen UniversityWageningen University (WU), The Netherlands

Website: wur.nl
Contact: Rolf Groeneveld, rolf.groeneveld@wur.nl 
(member of project steering committee)

 

Technical University of Denmark (DTU), Denmark

Website: dtu.dk
Contact: J. Rasmus Nielsen, rn@aqua.dtu.dk 
(member of project steering committee)

 

University of Strathclyde (STRATH), United Kingdom

Website: strath.ac.uk
Contact: Douglas C. Speirs, d.c.speirs@strath.ac.uk 
(member of project steering committee)

 

International Council for the Exploration of the Sea (ICES), Denmark

Website: ices.dk
Contact: Vaishav Soni, vaishav@ices.dk
(member of project steering committee)

 

Liegruppen Fiskeri AS, Norway

Website: iegruppen.no
Contact: Øystein Lie, lie.oystein@gmail.com

 

World Maritime University (WMU), Sweden

Website: wmu.se
Contact: Mary S. Wisz, msw@wmu.se 
(member of project steering committee)

 

Collecte Localisation Satellites SA (CLS), France

Website: cls.fr
Contact: Patrick Lehodey, plehodey@cls.fr

 

IMAR – Instituto do Mar, Portugal

Contact: Pedro Afonso, pafonsopim@gmail.com

 

Nofima AS, Norway

Website: nofima.no
Contact: Ragnhild Dragøy Whitaker, ragnhild.whitaker@nofima.no 
(member of project steering committee)

 

TEAGASC - Agriculture and Food Development
Authority, Ireland

Website: teagasc.ie
Contact: Maria Hayes, maria.hayes@teagasc.ie

 

Pelagia AS, Norway

Website: pelagia.com
Contact: Jon Vestengen, jve@pelagia.com

 

Ireland's Seafood Development Agency (BIM), Ireland

Website: bim.ie
Contact: Michael Gallagher, michael.gallagher@bim.ie

 

EFFOB logoEuropean Fishmeal, Denmark

Website: effop.org
Contact: Søren Anker Pedersen, sap@maring.org

 

NOCNational Oceanographic Center

Website: noc.ac.uk
Contact: Daniel Mayor, dan.mayor@noc.ac.uk

 

 

https://www.meeso.org/About/Partners
7 AUGUST 2020