Institute of Marine Research, Norway

About

Logo of Institute for Marine Research, NorwayInstitute of Marine Research (IMR) is a governmental research institute affiliated to the Norwegian Ministry of Fisheries and Trade. IMR’s research-based advice to fisheries- and food-authorities facilitates the sustainable management of resources in our marine ecosystems, along the entire food chain from the ocean to the table.

Website: hi.no

Lead roles in MEESO

Institute of Marine Research is the overall coordinator of the MEESO project. 

Furthermore, the Institute leads 

  • Work package 2: Survey and sampling technology development 
  • Work package 9: Management and coordination
  • Work package 10: Ethics requirements

People involved in MEESO


Scientist Webjørn Melle

Role in MEESO: Coordinator and leader of work package 9. Member of steering group
E-mail: webjoern.melle@hi.no
Profile on hi.no 

Scientist Thor Klevjer

Role in MEESO: Implementation of acoustic methods. Leader of work package 2 and leader of task 4.4. Member of steering group
E-mail: thor.klevjer@hi.no
Profile on hi.no 

Scientist Shale Rosen

Role in MEESO: Implementation of catch and optical methods. Leader of task 2.2
E-mail: shale.rosen@hi.no
Profile on hi.no 

Scientist Marc H.G. Berntssen

Role in MEESO: Feed and food safety. Leader of task 3.3
E-mail: marc.berntssen@hi.no
Profile on hi.no 

Scientist Martin Wiech

Role in MEESO: New marine resources & nutrition and safety. Contributes to task 3.3
E-mail: martin.wiech@hi.no
Profile on hi.no

Scientist Morten Skogen

Role in MEESO: Model development and simulations of the NORWECOM model. Contributes to work package 5.
E-mail: morten.skogen@hi.no
Profile on hi.no 

Scientist Espen Strand

Role in MEESO: Model development and simulations of the NORWECOM model. Contributes to work package 5 and work package 4
E-mail: espen.strand@hi.no
Profile on hi.no 

Scientist Cecilie Hansen

Role in MEESO: Model development and simulations of the NORWECOM model. Contributes to work package 5.
E-mail: cecilie.hansen@hi.no
Profile on hi.no 

Scientist Solfrid Sætre Hjøllo

Role in MEESO: Model development and simulations of the NORWECOM model. Contributes to work package 5.
E-mail: solfrid.hjollo@hi.no
Profile on hi.no 

Senior Engineer Øyvind Angelskår 

Role in MEESO: Contributes to work package 1
E-mail: oeyvind.angelskaar@hi.no 
Profile on hi.no 

Head of Norwegian Marine Data Centre Helge Sagen

Role in MEESO: Contributes to work package 1
E-mail: helge@hi.no 
Profile on hi.no 

Senior Adviser Anita Jacobsen

Project manager. Leader of work package 10 and task 9.1. Member of steering group
E-mail: anita.jacobsen@hi.no
Profile on hi.no 

Adviser Turid Loddengaard

Role in MEESO: Project economist and contributes to work package 9
E‐mail: turid.loddengaard@hi.no
Profile on hi.no 

 

 

https://www.meeso.org/about/partners/imr
22 SEPTEMBER 2021